• Amusez-vous

    Tous les coureurs qui partent pour de longues distances doivent porter des gants suffisamment rembourrés. La mise en place de "tampons" absorbants en DoctorGel permettent de diminuer le risque de compression du nerf. La technologie DoctorGel s'adresse à tous les cyclistes et ce, indépendamment du niveau de performance, pour être à l'aise sur tout le parcours.

  • Tous les coureurs qui partent pour de longues distances doivent porter des gants suffisamment rembourrés. La mise en place de "tampons" absorbants en DoctorGel permettent de diminuer le risque de compression du nerf. La technologie DoctorGel s'adresse à tous les cyclistes et ce, indépendamment du niveau de performance, pour être à l'aise sur tout le parcours.

  • Developpé pour combattre la "paralysie du cycliste"

    Le système "DoctorGel" a été développé en collaboration avec des athlètes et docteurs en médecine sportive. Les gants GripGrab avec la technologie DoctorGel sont conçus pour réduire la sensation de fourmillements dans les doigts et la compression des nerfs innervant la main.

    Tous les cyclistes, amateurs de vtt et cyclistes sur route,  indépendamment de leur niveau, peuvent souffrir temporairement de la compression du nerf. Une étude clinique prospective a montré que 70% des coureurs de longues distances présentent des symptômes liés à nerf compression1.

    Les symptômes peuvent se présenter comme des picotements dans les doigts, mais peuvent progresser à un engourdissement et des paresthésies plus sévère. La condition est décrit dans certains ouvrages comme "Cycliste paralysie", le problème se pose quand un nerf de la main est comprimé entre le guidon et l'os sous-jacent.

     

    La façon la plus efficace de gérer la paralysie de cycliste est de prendre des mesures pour prévenir son apparition. Tous les coureurs se préparant pour un long trajet ou entrainement en vélo doivent porter des gants de vélo suffisamment rembourré. Le placement des inserts absorbants DoctorGel ™  est optimisé pour réduire le risque de compression du nerf. La technologie DoctorGel ™ est développé au bien-être des cyclistes, indépendamment du niveau de performance, pour une pratique confortable.

    Conseils pour réduire les effets de la pression sur les mains lorsque l'on pratique le cyclisme :
     

    • Changer la position des mains sur le guidon fréquemment
    • Vérifier que votre selle et que votre guidon soient correctement ajuster pour ne pas avoir trop de poids sur les mains.

     

    1Ulnar and Median Nerve Palsy in Long-distance Cyclists: A Prospective Study Patterson et al.
    Am J Sports Med.2003; 31: 585-589

• Enjoy   Your Ride

    All cyclists going for a long bicycle ride should wear adequately padded cycling gloves. The placement of the shock absorbing DoctorGel™ pads is optimized to reduce the risk of nerve compression. DoctorGel™ technology is dedicated to keeping cyclists, regardless of performance level, comfortable on the bike.

  • 2 - 4 - 6 mm

    We use three different thicknesses in our range, so that every riding style and comfort preference can be met with a pair of GripGrab gloves. Our 4 mm padding will be suitable riders opting for a good balance between comfort and control. Riders who go for the long rides, will get maximum strain relief with our 6 mm padding, which is used in our SuperGel model. For the more competiton oriented cyclist or anyone who prefers a more minimalistic padding, the 2 mm option will be a good choice.

  • All riders going for a long bicycle ride should wear adequately padded cycling gloves. The placement of the shock absorbing DoctorGel™ pads is optimized to reduce the risk of nerve compression. DoctorGel™ technology is dedicated to keeping cyclists, independent of performance level, comfortable on the ride.

  • Dedicated to the battle against ”cyclist’s palsy”

    The DoctorGel™ system is developed in collaboration with active athletes and doctors. GripGrab gloves with DoctorGel™ are designed to reduce the feeling of pins and needles in the fingers secondary to compression of the nerves innervating the hand.

    Both mountain bike and road bike riders, regardless of level of experience, may suffer temporarily from nerve compression. A prospective clinical study has shown that 70% of long-distance riders experience symptoms related to nerve compression1.

    The symptoms can present as light tingling in the fingers but can progress to more severe numbness and paresthesias. The condition is described in the literature as “Cyclist’s palsy” and the problem arises when a nerve to the hand is compressed between the handlebars and the underlying bone.

     

    The most effective way to manage Cyclist’s palsy is to take steps to prevent its occurrence. All riders going for a long bicycle ride should wear adequately padded cycling gloves. The placement of the shock absorbing DoctorGel™ pads is optimized to reduce the risk of nerve compression. DoctorGel™ technology is dedicated to keeping cyclists, independent of performance level, comfortable on the ride.

    Tips to avoid hand numbness and tingling when biking:
     

    • Change the position of your hands frequently
    • Ensure your saddle and handlebars are adjusted correctly so that you are not holding your weight on your hands

     

    1Ulnar and Median Nerve Palsy in Long-distance Cyclists: A Prospective Study Patterson et al.
    Am J Sports Med.2003; 31: 585-589

     

     

Dedicated to the battle against ”cyclist’s palsy”

The DoctorGel™ system is developed in collaboration with active athletes and doctors. GripGrab gloves with DoctorGel™ are designed to reduce the feeling of pins and needles in the fingers secondary to compression of the nerves innervating the hand. Check out our range of cycling mitts with gel - You will find the perfect pair for every need.

© 2000 - 2016 GripGrab. All rights reserved.

GripGrab ApS · Literbuen 11 · DK-2740 Skovlunde · Tel. +45 35 83 16 48 · Fax +45 35 83 16 24 · E-mail mail@gripgrab.com